Sarasota Police Swearing-In, Promotions & Awards Ceremony

SARASOTA, Fla. – August 27, 2015 – 1 p.m.

Tomorrow, August 28, 2015, Chief Bernadette DiPino will hold a swearing-in and promotional awards ceremony at the Sarasota Police Department.  The Ceremony will be at 2 p.m. in the 3rd Floor Training Room of the Sarasota Police Department, 2099 Adams Lanes, Sarasota.

Seven (7) Officers will join the Sarasota Police Department as 2nd Class Probation:

  • Julia A. Beskin

  • Gilwyn D. Ferguson

  • Kalen M. Holmes

  • Mark H. Lash

  • Garrett R. Shaffer II

  • Kevin T. Sullivan

  • George T. Terris II

The Sarasota Police Department will also recognize several promotions:

  • Scott Mayforth to the rank of Lieutenant

  • Jaymi Delcos to the rank of Sergeant

  • Jessica Sullivan to the rank of First Class Police Officer

Several Officers will also be honored with Life Saving Medals, Distinguished Service Awards and Unit Commendations.  Several citizens will also be honored with Certificates of Merit.  All friends, family and media are welcome to attend!