Sarasota Police Department 2015 Awards Ceremony to be held on Friday, March 11, 2016

SARASOTA, FL. – March 7, 2016 – 10:30 a.m.

The Sarasota Police Department will hold the 2015 Awards Ceremony on Friday, March 11, 2016 at 2 p.m. in the 3rd Floor Training Room of the Sarasota Police Department. Friends, family, community members and the media are welcome to attend.

Designated awards being presented include:

 Officer of the Year: Officer Jeffrey Miller

 Civilian of the Year: Douglas Hockensmith

 Sworn Supervisor of the Year: Sergeant Bryan Graham

 Life Saving Medals

 Unit Commendations

 Unit Citations

 Several Citizen Certificates of Merit

 Humanitarian Award

 Armed Forces Services Award

We ask those planning to attend to please arrive at 1:45 p.m. so the ceremony can begin on time.