Sarasota Police Annual Awards Ceremony to be held Friday, March 3, 2017

SARASOTA, FL. – February 27, 2017   – 8:30 a.m.

The Sarasota Police Department will hold the 2016 Awards Ceremony on Friday, March 3, 2017 at 2:30 p.m. in the 3rd Floor Training Room of the Sarasota Police Department, 2099 Adams Lane, Sarasota.  The presentation ceremony is open to friends, family, the public and the media.

Designated awards being presented include:

·       Sworn Officer of the Year:
Officer Tammy Featherstone

·       Civilian of the Year: 
Michael Harrell

·       Sworn Supervisors of the Year:
Sergeant Bruce King,
Sergeant Michael Schwieterman,
Sergeant Rex Troche

·       Life Saving Medals
·       Meritorious Service Medal
·       Unit Commendations
·       Unit Citations
·       Chief’s Award
·       Distinguished Service Medals

We ask those planning to attend to please arrive at 2:15 p.m. so the ceremony can begin on time.