Sarasota Police Department 2017 Awards & Promotional Ceremony to be held Wednesday, March 7, 2018

The Sarasota Police Department will hold the 2017 Awards Ceremony on Wednesday, March 7, 2018 at 2:30 p.m. in the 3rd Floor Training Classroom of the Sarasota Police Department, 2099 Adams Lane, Sarasota.  Friends, family, community members and media are welcome to attend.  Designated awards being presented include:

·         Sworn Officers of the Year
Officer Sean Carter & Officer Chase Gloeckner

·         Civilian Employee of the Year
Shana Meadows

·         Sworn Supervisor of the Year
Sergeant Jeffrey Ball

·         Humanitarian Service Award

·         Meritorious Service Medal

·         Life Saving Medals

·         Unit Commendations

·         Distinguished Service Medals

A promotional ceremony for Lt. Johnathan Todd and Sergeant Tammy Featherstone will also be held during this time.  We ask those planning to attend to please arrive at 2:15 p.m. so the ceremony can begin on time.